25 May 2015

Election 2014

Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency Click Here to View Result

Nalanda Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 40 Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar state. Situated in the Nalanda District in the southern region of Bihar, the Nalanda parliamentary constituency is one of the most influential and significant constituencies, owing to a rich historical importance of the place. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Nalanda Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 29) were 1,719,503 of which 803,727 are females and 915,776 are males.

The Nalanda parliamentary constituency is part of the Patna division and is one of the most politically volatile constituencies in Bihar. The Nalanda district is part of the Red Corridor. The economy in the Nalanda parliamentary constituency thrives on crops such as tea, rice and other agricultural products. Although the Nalanda District is economically backward and is funded under the government’s special programme called Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Nalanda parliamentary constituency is dotted with seven assembly segments, out of which Rajgir constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.

Shri Kaushalendra Kumar

Shri Kaushalendra Kumar


Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency

Winner/Current and runner up MPs

Active Year Category Winner/Current MP Party Votes Runner up MP Party Votes
1 2009 GEN Shri Kaushalendra Kumar JD(U) 299155 Satish Kumar Lok Jan Shakti Party 146478

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency

Name of Assembly constituencies
IslampurNalandaRajgir (SC)

Nalanda Lok Sabha Constituency - 2014 Election Candidates

Candidate Name Candidate Party Party Symbol
Pranav Prakash Aam Aadmi Party Aam Aadmi Party
Ashish Ranjan Sinha Congress Congress
Sanjay Kumar BSP BSP
Satyanand Sharma Lok Jan Shakti Party Lok Jan Shakti Party
Kaushalendra Kumar JD(U) JD(U)
Problems and issues in this constituency Write Your Comment

Gautam Kumar Saturday, March 29,2014
Dharti gunje aasman Rambilash paswan

Gautam Kumar Saturday, March 29,2014
I am with Lok Jan shakti party

Sanjay Kumar Saturday, March 29,2014
I am with AAP

Comment As

Bihar Lok Sabha Constituencies

NawadaPaschim ChamparanPataliputraPatna Sahib
PurniaPurvi ChamparanSamastipurSaran
SupaulUjiarpurVaishaliValmiki Nagar

Color of Nation


we are currently working on this section

Our Political Leaders are so Busy

Stay Tuned,Please Dont forget to Subscribe to be notified