22 May 2015

Election 2014

Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha Constituency Click Here to View Result

Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the largest constituency in Tamilnadu. It came into existence in the year 1967 and has six legislative segments. The languages commonly used in the area include Tamil and English. Previously known as Boondipoori, the city has an average elevation of 37 m. Thiru Thalikkottai Rajuthevar Baalu is the current MP of Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha Constituency. He belongs to Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Party.

Thiru Thalikkottai Rajuthevar Baalu

Thiru Thalikkottai Rajuthevar Baalu


Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha Constituency

Winner/Current and runner up MPs

Active Year Category Winner/Current MP Party Votes Runner up MP Party Votes
1 2009 GEN Thiru Thalikkottai Rajuthevar Baalu DMK 352641 Moorthy A K 327605

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sriperumbudur Parliamentary Constituency

Name of Assembly constituencies
Sriperumbudur (SC)Tambaram

Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha Constituency - 2014 Election Candidates

Candidate Name Candidate Party Party Symbol
Kn Ramachandran AIADMK AIADMK
Arul Ambarasu Congress Congress
S A N Vasigaran Aam Aadmi Party Aam Aadmi Party
S Jagathrakshakan DMK DMK
S Mohamed Abbas BSP BSP
K. Bharathi CPI(M) CPI(M)
DR. R Masilamani
Problems and issues in this constituency Write Your Comment

ChandraprakashMonday, April 21,2014
CBIC (chennai bangalore industrial corridor) is still pending because of deadlock in court as they raised one of the pillar in middle of coovam river and the whole flyover is pending for months now albeit Dev funds from Japan !!

Ashokkumar TA Monday, April 07,2014
Depletion of natural resources, adhoc and shortsighted development, lack of quality and inefficiency in completion of even simple infrastructure projects, lack of long term development vision and plan.

Comment As

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Constituencies

ArakkonamAraniChennai CentralChennai North
Chennai SouthChidambaramCoimbatoreCuddalore
TenkasiThanjavurTheni Thiruvallur

Color of Nation


we are currently working on this section

Our Political Leaders are so Busy

Stay Tuned,Please Dont forget to Subscribe to be notified